

IJEA Administrator of the Year Nomination Form

Each year, the Illinois Journalism Education Association honors an administrator who has demonstrated outstanding commitment to scholastic journalism and a free press. IJEA seeks to honor those who have:

- Actively supported advisers and journalism teachers.
- Actively supported opportunities for interaction with student staffs, advisers and teachers.
- Cultivated and maintained positive working relations with student staffs, advisers and teachers.
- Fostered an awareness of educational and career opportunities in journalism and media.
- Recognized outstanding performance in and outstanding support for scholastic media.

The award is presented at the annual All-State Journalism banquet in June, held in Springfield in conjunction with the Illinois Press Foundation. Recent recipients include Charles McCormick, Kaneland Community H.S.; Richard Kirchner, Belvidere North H.S.; Fred Schouten, Reavis H.S., Burbank; Thomas Campbell, Taylorville H.S.; Kassie Patton, University H.S., Urbana; Jim Butler, Harrisburg H.S.; Tina Cantrell, John Hersey H.S. IJEA members are encouraged to submit nominations for this award. **Annual deadline: Postmarked or received electronically by March 1 of the current school year.**

Section 1: nominator's information	
NAME:	EMAIL:
SCHOOL NAME:	
	PHONE NUMBER:
Section 2: nominee's information	
NAME:	EMAIL:
SCHOOL NAME:	
SCHOOL ADDRESS:	
	PHONE NUMBER:
	endation for this nominee, in which you state your reasons for by this nominee deserves recognition with this award.
Mail the application and letter to:	Dr. Sally Renaud, IJEA Executive Director Department of Journalism, Eastern Illinois University 600 Lincoln Ave. Charleston, IL 61920-3099

Or submit all materials digitally to serenaud@eiu.edu

Application materials must be postmarked or received electronically by March 1 of the current school year.